Square root of 3.

I thought about it, and yeah i rarely write anything about her / to her on my blog. So here it is, something so unique and heart warming, i thought of nothing better to express what we have between us. =)

I fear i will always be

a lonely number like root 3.

A 3 is all that’s good and right;

Why must my 3 keep out of sight,

beneath a vicious square root sign?

I wish instead I were a 9,

For 9 could thwart this evil trick

with just some quick arithmetic.

I know I’ll never see the sun,

as 1.7321.

such is my reality,

a sad irrationality.

When hark, what is this i see?

another square root of a three

has quietly come waltzing by,

together now we multiply.

To form a number we prefer,

rejoicing as an integer!

We break free from our mortal bonds,

and with a wave of magic wands

Our square root signs have come unglued,

and love for me has been renewed.

~ by jaredtan on August 6, 2008.

4 Responses to “Square root of 3.”

  1. awwwww… =)
    Now i understand..
    my mum had a quick read at what you wrote too =)

  2. weeeiii this is so cheesy and you stole it from harold & kumar right? i know coz i watched it last night! haha

  3. Eh eh eh, Harold and Kumar. You watched it before,didn’t you? *evil laughter*

  4. hahahah but i prefer the first one. =)

Leave a Reply

 
